## 5<sup>th</sup> Institute Management Committee (IMC) Meeting of institute held on 17.03.2018

The 5<sup>th</sup> Institute Management Committee (IMC) Meeting of institute was held on 17.03.2018 under the Chairmanship of Dr. Jagdish Kumar, Director (Acting) at 11.00 AM in the committee room of institute. The IMC members viz., Dr. K. N. Mohanta, Principal Scientist, ICAR-CIFA, Bhubaneswar (Odisha), Dr. A. K. Mukharjee, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NRRI, Cuttack (Odisha), Dr. D. K. Ghosh, Principal Scientist, ICAR-CTRI, Nagpur (Maharashtra) and Sh. R.K. Chandrawanshi, Deputy Director (Representative of Director of Agriculture, Govt. of Chhattisgarh ), Dr. P. Kaushal, Joint Director (Research) ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur, Dr. Anil Dixit, Principal Scientist and Dr. B. K. Choudhary, Scientist as special invitees, Dr. K.C Sharma, Sr. Scientist (Nodal Officer, 5<sup>th</sup> IMC) and Sh. A. A. Goswami as Member Secretary IMC attended the meeting. Dr. Jagdish Kumar, welcomed all the IMC members and special invitees. Dr. P. Kaushal presented brief report on extension & outreach activities, research highlights and research collaboration of ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur. Dr. B. K Choudhary, presented the salient findings of his group, recently accepted for publication in journal of repute. Member Secretary, Sh. A. A. Goswami presented the action taken report of 4<sup>th</sup> IMC. Proposed agenda items as per the councils guidelines were discussed in the meeting. The vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Anil Dixit, Principal Scientist.

